Shortlisted businesses for awards ceremony confirmed

THE shortlists for the 10 different categories for this year’s Pride of Tameside Business Awards have been revealed.

The awards – organised by Tameside Council – are returning after a five-year break, with the aim of highlighting the people and businesses helping to drive the borough’s local economy.

Local businesses nominated themselves for categories including the Creative Business of the Year, Green Impact Business of the Year, Entrepreneur of the Year and Large Business of the Year.

Nominations closed on April 3 and have been scrutinised by the judging panel of Jackie Moores, the Principal and CEO of Tameside College; Brianna Harvey, Social Media Marketing Consultant at Digital Flamingo; and John Townsend, Tameside Business Community Champion.

The businesses shortlisted in each category are as follows:

Green Impact Business of the Year

Tameside Community Computers CIC

The Power of Resilience CIC

Social Enterprise/Charity/CIC of the Year

Manchester Bike Kitchen

Tameside Community Computers CIC

The Anthony Seddon Fund

Tech/Digital Business of the Year

MBH Global Circular Technology Services

Prana Vision Ltd

Red Rock Communications

Childcare/Social Care Business of the Year

Active Tameside

The Sunflower Childcare Group

The Yellow Door Day Nursery

Construction/Property Business of the Year

Bathrooms by Timothy Michael

Droylsden Glass Limited

W&W Building and Planned Maintenance Ltd

Creative Business of the Year

344 Audio

Made By Mortals

MIC media

Visual Architects

Manufacturing/Engineering of the Year

Barnshaws Bending Centre Ltd

Dukinfield Metal Spinning Ltd

Hyde Group Ltd

Entrepreneur of the Year

Bridge Jewellers

Candy’s Cupcakes

Dotty About Braille

SME of the Year

Candy’s Cupcakes

Diamond Decorators (UK) Limited

Gladstone Barber & Bistro

Large Business of the Year

Barnshaws Bending Centre Ltd

Bromleys Solicitors LLP

Hyde Group Ltd

RSK Group Ltd

A spokesperson for the Pride of Tameside Business Awards said: “A massive thank you to everyone who submitted nominations to the awards. All of your contributions were amazing, and we certainly have some fantastic businesses in our borough doing some truly inspirational work and achieving brilliance.

“You are all truly spectacular! And a great big thank you to our judges too, who glided through the paperwork and helped us make some really tough decisions on all 10 categories.”

The awards ceremony will take place at Dukinfield Town Hall on Thursday, May 23, and will be hosted by TV stars Danny Miller and Daniel Jillings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *