Shortlists unveiled for Amazing Ashton Awards 2023

THE nominees for this year’s Amazing Ashton Awards have been revealed as the ceremony edges ever closer.

It’s the fifth year that the Ladysmith Shopping Centre will honour the town’s unsung heroes, celebrating some of the most remarkable people.

The black-tie occasion will take place on Thursday, November 2, at the Village Hotel in Ashton, starting at 6pm.

Funds raised during the event will support the centre’s chosen charity of the year, which is YMCA.

Tickets can be bought on the Ladysmith Shopping Centre website here.

The judging panel, which will be announced in due course, will select the winners. These are the shortlists for the six awards that will be given on the night…

Best Customer Service


Max Spielmann

Alison Colclough

Employee of the Year

Ann Locke

Jessica Lee

Young Achiever of the Year

Elliot Davey

Tom Clegg

Independent Retailer of the Year

Infinity Initiatives

Lilly’s Patisserie

Handsome Hounds

Retailer of the Year

Salvation Army

ScootaMart Ashton

Williams Deli

Charity Fundraiser of the Year

Angie Wild

Tina Cooper

Natalie Yates

2 Replies to “Shortlists unveiled for Amazing Ashton Awards 2023”

  1. Good Morning, My name is Tina Cooper, I am so overwhelmed that I have been nominated its a privilege and a honour.
    I havent been contacted regarding said nomination.
    I did purchase 2 tickets a while ago but havent received them.
    Thsnkyou Tina Cooper

  2. Hi Amazing Ashton Awards
    I am truly humbled, delighted and privileged to have been shortlisted for Fundraiser of the Year 2023.

    I absolutely love fundraising for fabulous causes across Tameside including Individual people and charities who need vital funds.

    There’s so many wonderful fundraisers in our Communities who deserve the recognition and blown away I’ve been chosen in the final 3.

    Here’s to many more fundraising in 2024 where I hope to smash my £250,000 target. ????❤️❤️❤️

    Massive good luck to Tina and Natalie ❤️❤️

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *