Santa is coming to town

SANTA Claus’ visits to communities around Tameside have been confirmed.

And the man himself has another busy agenda before Christmas with three weeks of hectic activity coming up.

In conjunction with Dukinfield and Stalybridge Rotary Club, Father Christmas will start his tour on Monday, November 29 in the Poet’s Corner area of Dukinfield.

From there it is on to Carrbrook, Richmond Park, Huddersfield Road and Lord Street before a well-earned weekend off.

Then it is on to King Street, Mottram Rise, The Royals and the lower part of Mottram Old Road before rounding off at the upper part of Mottram Old Road, Mossley, Roe Cross Green and Ridge Hill.

As ever at the popular festive event, collectors will accompany Santa so the Rotary Club can raise funds to continue its good work.

There will also be supermarket collections at Tesco Stalybridge on December 11 and 12 and Morrisons Dukinfield on December 18 and 19.

 

ROTARY SANTA TOUR DATES

Mon, Nov 29 – Poet’s Corner, Dukinfield

Tues, Nov 30 – Carrbrook

Weds, Dec 1 – Richmond Park, Dukinfield

Thurs, Dec 2 – Huddersfield Road, Stalybridge

Fri, Dec 3 – Lord Street, Dukinfield

Mon, Dec 6 – King Street, Dukinfield

Tues, Dec 7 – Mottram Rise, Stalybridge

Weds, Dec 8 – The Royals, Dukinfield

Thurs, Dec 9 – lower Mottram Old Road, Stalybridge

Mon, Dec 13 – upper Mottram Old Road, Stalybridge

Tues, Dec 14 – Mossley; Hartshead Estate, Ashton

Weds, Dec 15 – Roe Cross Green

Thurs, Dec 16 – Ridge Hill

5 Replies to “Santa is coming to town”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *