Santa is coming to town

SANTA Claus’ visits to communities around Tameside have been confirmed.

And the man himself has another busy agenda before Christmas with three weeks of hectic activity coming up.

In conjunction with Dukinfield and Stalybridge Rotary Club, Father Christmas will start his tour on Monday, November 28 in the Richmond Park area of Dukinfield.

The Dukinfield and Stalybridge Rotary sleigh

From there it is on to Carrbrook, Poets Corner, Huddersfield Road and Lord Street before a well-earned weekend off.

Then it is on to King Street, Mottram Rise, The Royals and the lower part of Mottram Old Road before rounding off at the upper part of Mottram Old Road, Mossley, Roe Cross Green and Ridge Hill.

As ever at the popular festive event, collectors will accompany Santa so the Rotary Club can raise funds to continue its good work.

There will also be supermarket collections at Tesco Stalybridge on December 10 and Morrisons Dukinfield on December 17 and 18.

 

Monday 28th November Richmond Park, Dukinfield
Tuesday 29th November Carrbrook, Stalybridge
Wednesday 30th November Poets Corner, Dukinfield
Thursday 1st December Estates off Huddersfield Road, Stalybridge
Friday 2nd December Lord Street area, Dukinfield
Monday 5th December King Street area, Dukinfield
Tuesday 6th December Mottram Rise, Stalybridge
Wednesday 7th December The Royals, Dukinfield
Thursday 8th December Mottram Old Road, (Lower) Stalybridge
Friday 9th December Static Float at Stalybridge Street Feast
Saturday 10th December Tesco Supermarket, Stalybridge
Monday 12th December Mottram Old Road, (Upper) Stalybridge
Tuesday 13th December Mossley
Wednesday 14th December Four Lanes and Roe Cross Green, Stalybridge
Thursday 15th December Ridge Hill, Stalybridge
Saturday 17th December Morrisons Supermarket, Dukinfield
Sunday 18th December Morrisons Supermarket, Dukinfield

4 Replies to “Santa is coming to town”

  1. Is Santa coming round the crowhill area of Ashton this year as all the little ones in this area never get to see him as it’s always stalybridge and dukinfield that gets the visits .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *